Airdc lost domain again?

Discussion and questions about clients
Night
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Dec 2007, 15:52

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by Night » 04 Sep 2008, 17:30

i dont have the time to set up anything right now.. and well i dont even know much about setting up forums or sites.
i need to sort out stuff in real life first so i can be ontop of the project again. i bought a house so much to do.. hehe.

Toast

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by Toast » 04 Sep 2008, 17:52

okey :) if i may suggest an easy solution register a launchpad space until u have the proper time to set up a forum etc the launchpad forum should cover the basic needs your project have i did it for aml.

p.s good luck with the house :)

Crise
Senior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 21:34

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by Crise » 05 Sep 2008, 06:32

Toast wrote:but berlios aint that place kinda deadish ?
It has it's moments (mainly due to demand exceeding what they can provide, ie. hard drives getting full from time to to etc. afaik), but it really isn't too bad...

en_dator
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 19:24

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by en_dator » 17 Sep 2008, 18:22

still nothing??

Night
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Dec 2007, 15:52

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by Night » 18 Sep 2008, 17:30

No time.. if someone has the time and interest + skills to start building the site he is welcome to do it :D
and cant find Zinden anywhere so cant get the domain.

i have worked with the client a bit (some merging) but until i get all things sorted out its slow.

Toast

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by Toast » 18 Sep 2008, 18:23

use the sourceforge space its easy as hell and it will never fail you

adrian_007
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: 06 Jan 2008, 13:00

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by adrian_007 » 18 Sep 2008, 22:09

especially when sf.net team have added new feature called hosted apps - you can add phpbb in several clicks...

en_dator
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 19:24

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by en_dator » 23 Sep 2008, 20:41

tried the hosted apps thing, didnt like it much.

all regs has to go through sf.net.

but using airdc.sourceforge.net as addy would be nice

adrian_007
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: 06 Jan 2008, 13:00

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by adrian_007 » 23 Sep 2008, 23:44

what's the difference between registering on sf.net and on forum? i can't see any.

en_dator
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 19:24

Re: Airdc lost domain again?

Post by en_dator » 25 Sep 2008, 20:30

that doesnt matter that much (but I would like to be able to keep the regs in the hub only), but it looks like the phpBB that sf have is different.

and also, the addy would be http://apps.sourceforge.net/phpbb/airdc/ and I havent seen any way to change that, it can ofc be redirected from airdc.sf.net, but it still would end up at that addy.
and also it limites the use to phpBB,

besides, installing a different forum on the webspace shouldnt be too hard, I see that others have succeeded before me :) (even if I cant get into your forum now adrian? )

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests