ADCH++ Thread

Discussion and questions about hub software
yapi
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 15:24

ADCH++ Thread

Post by yapi » 25 Feb 2009, 15:29

can someone tell me where i can find help for this hub because bzr version compiles ok, it runs ok, but when I'm connected i can't see anyone, even myself... heeelp :P oh yes, i've tried with latest official dc++ and latest bzr linuxdcpp and hub is compiled on debian lenny. TIA

Toast

Re: ADCH++

Post by Toast » 25 Feb 2009, 17:18

Did you make a debug build of ADCH++ ? if so you can always post the debug log of adch++ when it starts and whatever is going on with it here and we will gladly take a look at it and try to help you since part of the development team is here of ADCH++ or if you feel more like it better to take it up at the official bug tracker of ADCH++.

ADCH++ Lauchpad Bugreports Tracker
ADCH++ Launchpad Question Tracker

i made a small install script for Linux (Debian Distros)

Code: Select all

echo Getting BZR Tool and Python
sudo apt-get install bzr python
echo Getting BZR Source of ADCH++ from launchpad
bzr branch lp:adchpp
cd adchpp
echo Installing the compilers and nessary development tools for compilation
sudo apt-get install gcc SCons swig
echo Creating a debug build of ADCH++ if you want a release build edit this script to scons mode=release
scons
clear
echo edit your adchpp.xml before going any further !!
wait
cp -rf etc /etc/adchpp
cp -rf plugins/Script/examples build/debug-default/bin/Scripts

poy
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Nov 2008, 17:04

Re: ADCH++

Post by poy » 25 Feb 2009, 17:55

yapi wrote:can someone tell me where i can find help for this hub because bzr version compiles ok, it runs ok, but when I'm connected i can't see anyone, even myself... heeelp :P oh yes, i've tried with latest official dc++ and latest bzr linuxdcpp and hub is compiled on debian lenny. TIA
my psychic powers tell me you're trying to connect using "localhost:2780" (or whichever port number you've chosen), and you're forgetting to prepend that with "adc://" (by default DC++ assumes the hub is an NMDC).
Toast wrote:i made a small install script for Linux (Debian Distros)
nice script, same should be usable in Red Hat / Fedora / CentOS, except that "apt-get" will have to be replaced by "yum".

Pietry
Senior Member
Posts: 328
Joined: 04 Dec 2007, 07:25
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: ADCH++

Post by Pietry » 25 Feb 2009, 18:11

Good psychic powers poy, where did you develop them? :D
It's a very often mistake, I even added it to DSHub GUI to start preventing it...
Just someone

poy
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Nov 2008, 17:04

Re: ADCH++

Post by poy » 25 Feb 2009, 18:35

Pietry wrote:Good psychic powers poy, where did you develop them? :D
personal experience! :oops:

yapi
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 15:24

Re: ADCH++

Post by yapi » 25 Feb 2009, 19:13

adc:// thing helped :) i didn't realize it was mandatory :roll:
here's some info:

Code: Select all

server-1:/etc/adchpp# ls -R
.:
adchpp.xml  logs  Script.xml

./logs:
adchpp200902.log
server-1:/etc/adchpp#

Code: Select all

server-1:/etc/adchpp# cat logs/adchpp200902.log
2009-02-25 19:50:50: SocketManager: Starting
2009-02-25 19:50:50: ScriptManager: Starting
2009-02-25 19:50:50: LuaScript: Error loading file: cannot open access.lua: No such file or directory
2009-02-25 19:50:50: PluginManager: Script.so loaded
2009-02-25 19:50:50: BloomManager: Starting
2009-02-25 19:50:50: PluginManager: Bloom.so loaded
2009-02-25 19:50:50: adchpp: ADCH++ v2.2.0 (r0) Debug started as a daemon
server-1:/etc/adchpp#

Code: Select all

server-1:/home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin/Scripts# ls
access.lua  autil.lua  history.lua  json.lua
server-1:/home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin/Scripts#
is this the right location for Scripts dir since LuaScript: Error loading file: cannot open access.lua: No such file or directory? paths in xml files are not modified, only basic info and added ServerIp part which is missing in original config...

and ServerIp is not functional ATM as i can see

Code: Select all

server-1:/etc# netstat -apn|grep adc
tcp        0      0 0.0.0.0:2780            0.0.0.0:*               LISTEN      14793/adchppd
tcp        0      x.x.x.x:2780         x.x.x.x:36424        ESTABLISHED 14793/adchppd
server-1:/etc#

Toast

Re: ADCH++

Post by Toast » 25 Feb 2009, 20:41

you have to edit your scripts.xml thats in the etc folder to the path where the scripts are located

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<ScriptPlugin>
	<Engine language="lua" scriptPath="yourpathto/adchpp/plugins/Script/examples">
		<Script>access.lua</Script>
	</Engine>
</ScriptPlugin>
if you run into the problem with "your ip is" the run

export LUA_PATH='/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin'

i ran into that today when i gave i trail run :P

btw thx for giving it a run we are kinda in the testing phase with adch++

yapi
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 15:24

Re: ADCH++

Post by yapi » 25 Feb 2009, 21:06

ok, id did fresh install with Toast's script and it's working great, except SCons pkg which should be "scons". now

Script.xml is:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<ScriptPlugin>
        <Engine language="lua" scriptPath="/home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin/Scripts/">
                <Script>access.lua</Script>
        </Engine>
</ScriptPlugin>
then:
export LUA_PATH='/home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin'

and log file is:

Code: Select all

2009-02-25 21:55:51: SocketManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:55:51: ScriptManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:55:51: LuaScript: Error loading file: error loading module 'luadchpp' from file '/home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin':
        cannot read /home/yapi/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin: Is a directory
2009-02-25 21:55:51: PluginManager: Script.so loaded
2009-02-25 21:55:51: BloomManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:55:51: PluginManager: Bloom.so loaded
2009-02-25 21:55:51: adchpp: ADCH++ v2.2.0 (r0) Debug started as a daemon
without export part it was:

Code: Select all

2009-02-25 21:36:04: SocketManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:36:04: ScriptManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:36:04: LuaScript: Error loading file: access.lua:8: module 'luadchpp' not found:
        no field package.preload['luadchpp']
        no file './luadchpp.lua'
        no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.1/luadchpp.lua'
        no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.1/luadchpp/init.lua'
        no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.1/luadchpp.lua'
        no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.1/luadchpp/init.lua'
        no file './luadchpp.so'
        no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.1/luadchpp.so'
        no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.1/loadall.so'
        no file 'luadchpp.so'
2009-02-25 21:36:04: PluginManager: Script.so loaded
2009-02-25 21:36:04: BloomManager: Starting
2009-02-25 21:36:04: PluginManager: Bloom.so loaded
2009-02-25 21:36:04: adchpp: ADCH++ v2.2.0 (r0) Debug started as a daemon
now, what am I doing wrong ?! :?

Toast

Re: ADCH++

Post by Toast » 25 Feb 2009, 21:13

Now your at the same place as me this is the tricky part poy tried to help me with this earlier at DCDev but we didn't find a solution i will however ask Arne (lead developer of ADCH++) about the solution atm your hub works everyone else can connect to it but not you so once the LUA IP check works then everything its okey.

yapi
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 15:24

Re: ADCH++

Post by yapi » 25 Feb 2009, 23:52

Ok. Here's solution :)

Code: Select all

mkdir -p /usr/local/lib/lua/5.1
cp /path-to-the-adch++-dir/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin/luadchpp.so /usr/local/lib/lua/5.1/
export LUA_PATH='/path-to-the-adch++-dir/adchpp/build/debug-default/bin/Scripts/?.lua'
and log file is:

Code: Select all

2009-02-26 00:42:04: SocketManager: Starting
2009-02-26 00:42:04: ScriptManager: Starting
2009-02-26 00:42:04: LuaScript: Loaded access.lua
2009-02-26 00:42:04: PluginManager: Script.so loaded
2009-02-26 00:42:04: BloomManager: Starting
2009-02-26 00:42:04: PluginManager: Bloom.so loaded
2009-02-26 00:42:04: adchpp: ADCH++ v2.2.0 (r0) Debug started as a daemon
if it's not working for u try
sudo apt-get install lua5.1 liblua5.1-0

Post Reply